Team

MANAGERS WITH “HANDS-ON” MENTALITY

All our partners have many years of experience as corporate, legal and tax advisors as well as managers in various executive-leadership positions in Germany and abroad.

Our goal is to support companies in special situations quickly and set the path for a successful and sustainable improvement.

All our partners and employees have one thing in common: We work pragmatically, strongly oriented towards strategic implementation and we deliver measurable results.




Dipl.-Kfm. STEFAN ULRICH, Managing Partner

Profile





Hr. Ulrich is a graduate in business administration. He has many years of experience in the implementation-oriented consulting for companies in the areas of efficiency and restructuring and has successfully advised customers in more than 50 projects. 2008, Mr. Ulrich moved to the operational management and accompanied in recent years, several successful restructurings of companies as an executive manager and supervisory board member. He most recently served as CEO and CFO of a European services group pa for a turnover of nearly 1 billion euros responsible. Mr.  Ulrich stands for the support of companies in Germany and abroad as implementation-oriented advisor or manager at executive level in challenging business situations.






Dr. iur. LARS VEIT, Partner

Profile
After studying law in Tübingen and Munich, and his doctorate in Freiburg, Dr. Veit began his career as an lawyer for economic and company law in a well-known Munich law firm and supervised medium and large enterprises. He then moved into the financing and investment business and built up, as a co-CEO, a mezzanine portfolio of € 200 millionas in Switzerland. Since 2007 he is a partner at Blue Corporate Finance AG. Dr. Veit stands for competent, independent and confidential advice on the acquisition or sale of companies or portfolio companies, capital market transactions and financings. Also advises Dr. Veit company as a licensed attorney in legal matters.





Dipl.-Kfm. StB ECKARD KURZ, Partner

Profile
After his education as a banker, Eckard Kurz studied business administration. He started his career in public auditing. After four years, he successfully passed his tax consultant exam and moved to the operational management. Here, he worked in various medium-sized businesses in commercial management functions. During his career, Mr. Kurz worked on various M & A transactions and successfully accompanied companies in turnaround situations. Mr. Kurz has extensive experience in the areas of business planning, (consolidated) annual financial statements (HGB/ IFRS), liquidity planning and management, controlling, tax optimization, financing and business valuation/ M & A.





Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) GUSTAV MÜLLER, Partner

Profile
Hr. Mueller is an industrial engineer (FH). He has held various management positions over 17 years at leading companies in Germany and the U.S. in the automotive, mechanical engineering and manufacturing, and was also for several years with Ernst & Young in the SME advisory practice. Mr. Müller has both experience in the development of new business and in the restructuring and crisis management of SMEs. Because of his intimate knowledge of the North American market and his proven industry expertise, he is now worth valued advisor for companies with transatlantic relation in matters of corporate governance and the appointment of senior executives.

Team

MANAGER MIT „HANDS-ON“ MENTALITÄT

Unsere Partner verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung als Unternehmens-, Rechts- und Steuerberater sowie als operative Manager in verschiedenen Vorstands- und Geschäfts­führungs­positionen im In- und Ausland.

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, Unternehmen in besonderen Situationen schnell zu helfen und die Basis für eine nachhaltig erfolg­reiche Entwicklung zu legen.

Allen unseren Partnern und Mitarbeiter ist eines gemein: Wir arbeiten pragmatisch, stark umsetzungs­orientiert und liefern messbare Ergebnisse.




Dipl.-Kfm. STEFAN ULRICH, geschäfts­führender Partner

Kurzprofil





Hr. Ulrich ist Diplom-Kaufmann. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der umsetzungsorientierten Beratung von Unternehmen in den Themenbereichen Performance Improvement und Restrukturierung und hat Kunden in über 50 Projekten erfolgreich betreut. 2008 wechselte Herr Ulrich in das operative Management und hat in den vergangenen Jahren mehrere Unternehmen als Geschäftsführer, Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat erfolgreich weiterentwickelt. Unter anderem war er als CEO und CFO eines führenden europäischen Dienstleistungskonzerns tätig. Hr. Ulrich steht für die Unterstützung von Unternehmen im In- und Ausland als Manager auf oberster Führungsebene oder umsetzungs­orientierter Berater in herausfordernden Unter­nehmens­situationen.





Dr. iur. LARS VEIT, Partner

Kurzprofil
Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Tübingen und München und der anschließenden Promotion in Freiburg begann Dr. Veit seine Karriere als Anwalt für Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsrecht in einer namhaften Münchner Kanzlei und betreute dort mittelständische und große Unternehmen. Anschließend wechselte er in das Finanzierungs- und Beteiligungsgeschäft und baute als Co-CEO in der Schweiz ein Mezzanine Portfolio über € 200 Mio. auf. Seit 2007 ist er Partner bei Quarton International AG. Dr. Veit steht für kompetente, unabhängige und diskrete Beratung beim Kauf oder Verkauf von Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteilen, Kapital­markt­trans­aktionen sowie Finan­zie­rung­en. Daneben berät Herr Dr. Veit Unternehmen als zugelassener Anwalt in juristischen Fragestellungen.





Dipl.-Kfm. StB ECKARD KURZ, Partner

Kurzprofil
Nach einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann studierte Eckard Kurz Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Seine Karriere begann in der Wirtschaftsprüfung mit der Betreuung von mittelständischen Unternehmen. Nach vier Jahren legte er erfolgreich sein Steuerberater-Examen ab und wechselte in das operative Management. Hier war er in verschiedenen mittelständisch geprägten Unternehmen in kauf­männi­schen Führungs­funktionen tätig. In seiner Laufbahn hat Hr. Kurz diverse M&A Transaktionen begleitet und Turnaround-Situationen erfolgreich mitgestaltet. Hr. Kurz verfügt über profunde Erfahrung in den Bereichen Businessplanung, (Konzern-) Jahres­abschluss­erstellung (HGB/ IFRS), Liquiditätsplanung und -management, Controlling, Steueroptimierung, Finanzierung und Unter­nehmens­bewertung/ M&A.





Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) GUSTAV MÜLLER, Partner

Kurzprofil
Hr. Müller ist Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur (FH). Er bekleidete über 17 Jahre diverse Leitungsfunktionen bei führenden Unternehmen in Deutschland und den USA in den Branchen Automobil, Maschinenbau und produzierendes Gewerbe und war darüber hinaus mehrere Jahre bei Ernst & Young im Mittelstand beratend tätig. Hr. Müller verfügt sowohl über Erfahrung im Aufbau neuer Geschäftsfelder als auch in der Restrukturierung und im Krisenmanagement mittelständischer Unternehmen. Aufgrund seiner intimen Kenntnis des Nordamerikanischen Marktes sowie seiner ausgewiesenen Industrieexpertise ist er heute wertgeschätzter Berater für Unternehmen mit transatlantischem Bezug in Fragen der Unternehmensführung und der Besetzung von Führungs­positionen.